Daniel Lozakovich playing a violin

Philharmonia Orchestra

International Concert Series Wed 19 Feb 2025, 7:30pm The Anvil



£45, £40, £34, £25, £17. Under 25s and f/t students £12 (includes £4 booking fee)

Group bookings

Buy 10 tickets and get the 11th free

Buy 20 or more tickets in the top three price areas and all tickets are reduced to the next price level, plus the leader goes free

Schools tickets

£12 per student, one free teacher per 10 pupils (includes £4 booking fee)


Join us for a free pre-concert talk to discover more about the pieces being performed


Violin Concerto no. 2
Symphony no. 2

Performers and Cast

Daniel Lozakovich
Tugan Sokhiev

Prokofiev's second violin concerto was written in the same summer as the ballet Romeo and Juliet, and shares its drama and lyricism. The tender slow movement is one of the composer's most beautiful, while the finale is an exuberant dance.

Rachmaninov's Second Symphony is a richly scored, full-blooded masterpiece. The first three movements are all to varying degrees based on the same falling theme, while the finale is a joyous outburst of fanfares and celebration.

The Philharmonia Orchestra is Anvil Arts' Orchestra in Partnership.

Explore the music


Perfect mastery. An exceptional talent
Le Figaro (on Daniel Lozakovich)

Choose Dates and Book

You may also like