Federico Colli stood in front of a brick wall, smiling at the camera

Nuremberg Symphony Orchestra

International Concert Series Sat 16 Nov 2024, 7:30pm The Anvil



£45, £40, £34, £25, £17. Under 25s and f/t students £12 (includes £4 booking fee)

Group bookings

Buy 10 tickets and get the 11th free

Buy 20 or more tickets in the top three price areas and all tickets are reduced to the next price level, plus the leader goes free

Schools tickets

£12 per student, one free teacher per 10 pupils (includes £4 booking fee)


Join us for a free pre-concert talk to discover more about the pieces being performed


Overture: Egmont
Piano Concerto
Symphony no. 4

Performers and Cast

Federico Colli
Jonathan Darlington

Beethoven's stirring and dynamic overture brilliantly sets the scene for Goethe's play about a noble opponent of tyranny in the sixteenth century.

Grieg's piano concerto is the perfect balance of drama and lyricism, from its famous opening flourish to the vigorous 'peasant dance' finale.

Brahms' fourth was his final symphony, and its four movements balance the dramatic and thoughtful sides of the composer's character. The finale is a masterly set of variations on a theme by Bach.

Explore the music

Explore the music


Everything this pianist performs compels attention
The Times (on Federico Colli)

Choose Dates and Book

You may also like