Britten Sinfonia

International Concert Series Russian Spring Tue 26 Apr 2022, 7:45pm The Anvil

Returns Only – join the waiting list

Tickets for this event have sold out. Email the box office on to join the waiting list.



£42, £38, £31, £24, £16. Under 25s, f/t students £11 (includes £4 booking fee)
Platinum Friends standby tickets available on the day

Group bookings

Buy 10 tickets and get the 11th free

Buy 20 or more tickets and all tickets are reduced to the next price level, plus the leader goes free


Alissa Firsova
new work for trumpet and strings
Concerto no. 1 for piano and trumpet
Visions fugitives
Serenade for strings

Performers and Cast

Mishka Rushdie Momen
Matilda Lloyd
Thomas Gould

A distinctly Russian programme with rising stars Mishka Rushdie Momen and Matilda Lloyd.

Shostakovich’s brilliantly youthful and witty Concerto is paired with Prokofiev’s whimsical Visions Fugitives, the original solo piano miniatures alternating with arrangements for strings. Tchaikovsky’s glorious Serenade for Strings and a new work by Russian-British composer Alissa Firsova complete this journey further east.

Cast & Creatives


"Impeccable ensemble, intonation and articulation... an astonishing performance"
The Guardian

Choose Dates and Book

You may also like