Roberts Balanas with his violin

Basingstoke Symphony Orchestra

Autumn Serenade Sat 14 Nov 2020, 7:45pm The Anvil

Returns Only – join the waiting list

Tickets for this event have sold out. Call the box office on 01256 844244 to join the waiting list.



£26, £21, £14. Over 65s £2 off, f/t students £13, £10.50, £7, under 16s £2.50 (includes £2.50 booking fee).
Early Booking – £2 off if booked by Sat 3 Oct

Group bookings

Buy 7 tickets and get the 8th free

This performance has been cancelled.

Mendelssohn Hebrides Overture

Bruch Violin Concerto No. 1 in G minor
Symphony No. 2 in D major

Roberts Balanas violin
Stephen Scotchmer

Mendelssohn’s Hebrides Overture evokes the sights and sounds of the island of Staffa. Bruch’s magnificent Violin Concerto is performed by Roberts Balanas, a young Latvian violinist of electric artistry, whilst Brahms’ splendid Second Symphony simply overflows with lush, joyful, melodies.

Choose Dates and Book

You may also like