International Concert Series

International Concert Series

Beethoven Day

Enjoy a programme of chamber music, talks and screenings, curated and presented by Professor John Deathridge (King’s College London), taking place around The Anvil building, from 11am.

Please note that there is limited availability 

Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment

Wagner     Tristan and Isolde: Prelude and Liebestod
Liszt          Piano Concerto no. 1
                  Piano Concerto no. 2
Wagner     Overture: Tannhäuser

Stephen Hough piano
Sir Mark Elder

Philharmonia Orchestra

Kodàly             Suite: Hàry Jànos
Khachaturian  Violin Concerto 
Sibelius            Symphony no. 5

Nemanja Radulovic violin
Santtu-Matias Rouvali

Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment

Mozart                  Overture: The Marriage of Figaro
Michael Haydn    Violin Concerto in A 
Mozart                  Serenade in D K320 (Posthorn)

Alina Ibragimova violin/director

Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra

Martucci                  Notturno
Brahms                   Violin Concerto
Prokofiev                Symphony no. 1 (Classical)
Rimsky-Korsakov  Capriccio espagnol

Tasmin Little violin
Valentina Peleggi

We welcome Tasmin Little back to The Anvil as part of her farewell to the concert stage.

Siberian Symphony Orchestra

Rachmaninov    The Rock
Glazunov           Violin Concerto
Tchaikovsky      Symphony no. 4

Chloë Hanslip violin
Dmitry Vasiliev

Philharmonia Orchestra

Boulanger                        D'un soir triste
Tchaikovsky                    Piano Concerto no. 1
Mussorgsky/arr. Ravel   Pictures at an Exhibition

Daniel Kharitonov piano
Pablo Heras-Casado 

Philharmonia Orchestra

Beethoven Symphony no. 6 (Pastoral)
                   Piano Concerto no. 4
                   Symphony no. 5
                   Choral Fantasia 

Andreas Haefliger piano
Rodolfus Choir
Esa-Pekka Salonen

Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra

Haydn              Symphony no. 102
Mendelssohn  Piano Concerto no. 1
Schumann       Introduction and Concert Allegro
Schubert         Symphony no. 5

Jeremy Denk piano
Kirill Karabits

Iceland Symphony Orchestra

Bizet                     Suite: L'Arlesienne no. 2
Ravel                    Piano concerto for the left hand
Thorvaldsdóttir   Aireality
Prokofiev             Romeo and Juliet, selection

Yeol Eum Son piano
Yan Pascal Tortelier

49 Results: of 5