The Four Seasons: Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment

Thu 20 Jun, 7.45pm

The Anvil

  • Tickets: £35, £28, £20; Under 25s and f/t students £11 (includes £3 booking fee). Over 65s and Platinum Friends standby tickets available on the day. Group rate available

Corelli                 Concerto Grosso in C minor, Op. 6, No 3
Manfredini         Concerto Grosso in G major Op.3 No. 7
Geminiani          Concerto Grosso in G minor, Op.3, No. 2
Vivaldi                Concerto for lute in D major, RV 93
Vivaldi                The Four Seasons

Rachel Podger violin / director (Gramophone's 2018 Artist of the Year Award)

They may be familiar, but Vivaldi’s Four Seasons are miracles of invention, wit and excitement. With “Britain’s finest period violinist” (BBC Music Magazine) and the OAE, the music is sure to sound as fresh as the day it was written. They are set in context by the rest of the programme which includes other engaging works by Vivaldi and his contemporaries.

The Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment is Anvil Arts Orchestra in Association

Pre-concert Talk, 6.30pm The Forge
To book your free ticket(s), please call the box office on 01256 844244.

All Events